FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OYE – EKITI

SCHOOL OF POSTGRADUATE STUDIES
PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR
2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 16th August - Friday 27th August, 2021 Arrival / Registration of Students 2 Weeks
Monday 30th August Friday 3rd September. 2021 Late Registration/submission of Lecture Time - Table 1 Week
Monday 6th September, 2021 Beginning of Lectures for Students/Seminars/Workshop 14 Weeks
Friday 10th December, 2021 End of Lectures
Monday 13th December Thursday 16th December, 2021 Revision of Course Work 1 Week
Friday 17th December Thursday 23rd December, 2021 Examination 1 Week
Total 19

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 3rd January - Friday 8th April, 2022 Lecture begins / Student Seminars/Workshops/Practical/Revisions 14 Weeks
Monday 11th April Friday 15th April, 2022 Revision of Course Work 1 Week
Monday 18th April Friday 22nd April, 2022 Examinations 1 Week
Monday 25th April - Friday 29th April, 2022 Marking of Examination 1 Week
Monday 2nd May Friday 6th May, 2022 Consideration of Results 1 Week
Total 18 Weeks